Ad Spot

About Us

Published 3:52 pm Wednesday, January 17, 2018

The Stanly News & Press is a community newspaper published each Tuesday, Thursday, and Sunday in Albemarle, North Carolina. The SNAP, as it is commonly known, covers news, sports, features, and events regarding residents and employees within and natives of Stanly County.

The newspaper’s link to Stanly County dates to 1880. The Stanly News & Press first published in December 1929.

Our Website — thesnaponline.com — features information relating to Stanly County as well as regional, national and world news, sports and video content.

Personnel

Sandy Selvy-Mullis : Publisher

Sandy Selvy-Mullis

Publisher

sandy.mullis@stanlynewspress.com
704-983-7454

B.J. Drye : B.J. Drye

B.J. Drye

B.J. Drye

bj.drye@stanlynewspress.com
704-982-2123

Ritchie Starnes : News Editor

Ritchie Starnes

News Editor

ritchie.starnes@stanlynewspress.com
704-754-5076

Charles Curcio : Sports Editor

Charles Curcio

Sports Editor

charles.curcio@stanlynewspress.com
704-983-1361

Shannon Beamon : Staff Writer

Shannon Beamon

Staff Writer

shannon.beamon@stanlynewspress.com
704-982-0816

Tracey Almond : Advertising Manager

Tracey Almond

Advertising Manager

tracey.almond@stanlynewspress.com
704-550-2083

Terri Locklear : Sales Representative

Terri Locklear

Sales Representative

terri.locklear@stanlynewspress.com
704-754-5073

Anna James : Sales Representative

Anna James

Sales Representative

anna.james@stanlynewspress.com
704-754-4237

Sherry Nance : Classified & Circulation Sales

Sherry Nance

Classified & Circulation Sales

sherry.nance@stanlynewspress.com
704-438-9129

Debbie Holt : Circulation & Classified Sales

Debbie Holt

Circulation & Classified Sales

debbie.holt@stanlynewspress.com
704-754-5075

Tom Lowe : Accounting

Tom Lowe

Accounting

tom.lowe@stanlynewspress.com
704-986-2627